Sunshine Blogger Award #2

Hey guys!

Today I’m answering some questions as I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award again! Thank you to the lovely Anna for Life Put Simple for nominating me. Sorry for taking so long to post it!


Anyway, here’s how this works:

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

Here’s the questions from Anna:

  1. If you could only read one author for the rest of your life, who would it be?
    Derek Landy, author of the Skulduggery Pleasant series. I absolutely love his writing style!
  2. What is one item in your closet that you don’t understand why you bought?
    This weird pink dress that is essentially a tube of fabric with a halter neck. I got it on holiday in Port Douglas but I’ve never worn it!
  3. What is the last song you listened to?
    Dying in LA by Panic! At The Disco. Such a beautiful song (and I can sing it too). Brendon Urie tho 🙌
  4. Last book you read?
    Skulduggery Pleasant Midnight (book 11). So good!
  5. Last movie you watched?
    Ocean’s 8 with my friend after she found out I hadn’t seen a movie in like two years 😜.
  6. What do you look for in a friend? Why?
    Someone who’s honest, caring, and appreciates me for who I am. Friends like this mean I am genuinely excited be around them and it isn’t socially exhausting trying to hold a conversation.
  7. If you had to be someone else in this world, who would you be (fictional characters not included😂) ?
    But fictional worlds are so much better Probably Devin from Buzzfeed’s Ladylike. She’s awesome! And really cute too 😜.
  8. What is the most positive thing you have gotten out of blogging?
    Being able to meet new people and to share my ideas with the world ❤️
  9. If you could be related to one celebrity, who would it be?
    Chris Hemsworth. Enough said.
  10. Current obsession/s?
    Bullet journalling! I’ve really gotten back into it this month and I forgot how much I love it. Should I do some BuJo posts on here? Let me know if you want to see it!
  11. Why do you blog?
    Actually, I’m not sure. I  can’t remember why I started my blog. I enjoy blogging, it’s something that gives me a chance to be creative and allows me to put myself out into the world.

My nominees:

All of you reading this! I nominate you!

My questions for y’all:

  1. What’s your favourite weird food pairing?
  2. What would your superhero name and superpower be? Why?
  3. What’s your favourite song at the moment?
  4. Will you ever get a tattoo? If so what would you get?
  5. Any advice for new bloggers?
  6. Favourite outfit combo?
  7. What’s the weather like where you live at the moment?
  8. Dream travel destination?
  9. What’s on your bucket list?
  10. Favourite subject at school?
  11. What’s your favourite blog post that you’ve made?

As usual with these things don’t feel pressured to complete it, but leave me a comment below so I can check it out ☺️.

Thank you all so much for reading, I’ll talk to y’all in my next post!

Lex xx

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award #2

  1. Whaat, you went two years without seeng a movie? Wow. I’m with your friend, I would’ve made you go see a movie too. Two questions: is it because you don’t like them and what did you think about Ocean’s 8? Okay, I’ve heard people talk about Ladylike before, but I don’t think I’ve watched any of their videos. I have watched the Try Guys videos though, and I am now subscribed to their new channel but I don’t watch all of them. Do you know who I’m talking about? Ha, Chris Hemsworth. You could watch his Thor movies! And yes, I would love to see bullet journal posts. :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ocean’s 8 was awesome! And my friend is amazing (but was shocked when she found out about my uncultured-ness 😜). I love the ladylike videos, the girls are hilarious! And the try guys are cool too. I’ll definitely be making some more bujo posts in the future! Thanks for reading xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment